To use Verkada Command, you need valid licenses for your devices and products. If you have unused devices or products, you can delete them to avoid exceeding your license cap.

Follow the instructions below to delete unused devices and products

Licensed devices

All hardware requiring a license (e.g., cameras, viewing stations, alarm consoles) can be deleted on the Devices page. To delete an unused device, do the following:

  1. Select the device(s) you want to delete

  2. Select delete on the blue banner at the top of the page

Doors

Doors can be deleted on the page for their respective Door controller. To delete an unused Door, do the following:

  1. Select the door controller containing the door you would like to delete

  2. Click the arrow on the lower right corner of the door controller image

  3. Click the trash can to delete the unused door

Alarm locations

Alarm locations can be deleted on the Alarm Sites page. To delete an unused alarm location, delete each of the sites associated with that alarm location by clicking on the trash can at the left of each site bar.

Guest Tablets

Guest tablets can be deleted via the Guest page, underneath the settings for each Guest site. To delete an unused tablet, do the following:

  1. Select a Guest site that contains the unused tablet

  2. Click settings at the top right of the page, and then click Customize Site to go to the site settings

  3. In the site settings, click Tablets, and then click on the unused tablet

  4. Click Delete Tablet to delete the tablet

For more information about how Verkada licenses work, read our Licensing Overview.

Did this answer your question?