Organization Admins and Site Admins have the ability to delete a camera. Deleting a camera can be used to accomplish two things:

  1. Remove a camera from your organization

  2. Erase all recorded footage

IMPORTANT: Deleting a camera from Command will erase all of its recorded footage and it will not be able to be recovered!

Deleting a Camera

Sometimes you need to remove a camera from your account either because you want to use it in a different organization or it is no longer needed. Follow the steps below to delete a camera from your organization.


Note: If you plan to re-add the camera, make sure you document the camera's serial number.

  1. Navigate to the Devices page

  2. Select the camera(s) by clicking on the check box on the left

  3. Select Delete

  4. Enter the verification code and select Delete

Deleting cameras from the Command App

  1. Press and hold the camera you want to delete

  2. Select Edit Device

  3. Select Delete Camera

  4. Enter the 4 digit code to confirm that you want to delete the camera

Resetting a Camera

If you need to erase footage on a camera and start over, follow the above steps to delete the camera. Once the camera is removed from your organization, follow the steps in this article to re-add the camera to your Command account.

Note: This option resets the camera name, site, settings, and map location

Did this answer your question?