Verkada Guest has three main roles:

  • Guest Admin

  • Guest Site Manager

  • Guest Site Viewer

Guest Admin

  • Add/Remove users

  • Modify user membership

  • View guest logs and analytics

  • Add and Modify sites

  • Sign out users and print badges

  • Modify account settings

  • View doors in all sites and edit schedules

Guest Site Manager

  • Modify sites

  • View account settings

  • View guest logs and analytics

  • Sign out users and print badges

  • View doors in permitted sites and edit schedules

Guest Site Viewer

  • View guest logs and analytics

  • Sign out users and print badges

  • View doors in permitted sites

Adding Users

Organization Admins are Guest Admins by default. To promote users to Site Manager or Site Viewer take the following steps:

  1. Go to the home page of your Guest dashboard and select the settings icon in the upper right corner.

  2. Select "General" which should now show your global settings for Guest

  3. Scroll down to "Users" or select "Users" from the left hand side bar

  4. You should now see a list of active users and their roles in your organization

  5. Select "Add User"

  6. Search for and select the user you want to promote

  7. Once a user is selected you will see a new window

  8. Select "Add Role"

  9. From here you should see two options "Site Viewer" and "Site Manager"

  10. After choosing the role you will be prompted to choose which site(s) the user should have access to


Note: Once user(s) have been promoted it is recommended you refresh the page to see a list of the newly added users and their role.


Modifying and Removing Users

To modify users select their name from the list of users. You will be presented with the user and the roles they hold in the organization.

The list of options include:

  • Add role

  • Add/Remove Sites

  • Remove Role

Add Role

Using "Add Role" will enable you to add Site Viewer or Site Manager roles to users along with sites.

Add/Remove Sites

Using Add/Remove Sites will let you choose to add or remove sites from users.

Remove Role

To remove roles from a user hover over their current role and a "Remove Role" option should appear.


Note: Removing all roles from a user will cause the user to be removed from the Guest Dashboard.


Did this answer your question?