Changing a camera's location affects two things: its position on the map and its time zone. You can change a cameras location from the camera's settings page or from the Devices page.

Note: When a camera’s location is changed the camera will be removed from any floor plans it is currently on.

Change a Camera's Location from the Settings Page

  1. Select the camera

  2. Select Settings

  3. Select General

  4. Under Location select Change to update the address

  5. A map and search bar will appear. Enter the address of the location in the field and select it from the dropdown menu.

  6. Select Save to apply the settings.

Change a Camera's Location from the Devices Page

  1. Select the Device page in the left-hand menu.

  2. Select the camera for which you would like to change the location.

  3. Select the Location box in the camera details panel on the right.

  4. A map and search bar will appear. Enter the address of the location in the field and select it from the dropdown menu.

  5. Select Save to apply the settings.

Bulk change a Camera's Location from the Devices Page

  1. Select the Device page in the left-hand menu.

  2. Hover over the green dot to the left of the first camera's thumbnail and select the checkbox.

  3. Select the checkbox of any additional cameras for which you would like to change location.

  4. Select Change Location at the top of the page.

  5. A map and search bar will appear. Enter the address of the location in the field and select it from the dropdown menu.

  6. Click Save to apply the settings.

Did this answer your question?