Verkada makes it easy to keep all of your cameras organized by site within your organization. Users can only see cameras in the sites they have been granted permissions to. This allows you to scope which cameras are accessible to each user or group. Because site permissions are broken down into roles, you also have the ability to specify the type of access each user or group has to the cameras within a site (viewer or admin). Please see the article on user permissions for more information.

Creating a Site

  1. Select the Home page

  2. Select Manage Sites in the top right-hand corner

  3. Click Create Site in the top right

  4. Name your site and click Add

Adding Cameras to an Empty Site

  1. Select the Home page

  2. Scroll until the empty site is shown

  3. Click the +camera icon

  4. Select Move Cameras to this site and add the cameras you would like to move

  5. Select Add New Cameras to be taken to the Add Devices page with this site preselected

Moving Cameras to a New Site

  1. Select the checkbox in the top left-hand corner of the camera's feed on the home page

  2. Once the camera(s) have been selected, a bar will appear at the top of the page

  3. Use the Select Site dropdown box to select the destination site to move the cameras to

  4. Select Move camera(s).

Sub-Sites

Sub-sites are used to grant permissions to one or more cameras within a site. This eliminates having to create a new site each time you need to scope permissions to one or more cameras. A sub-site can be nested in other sub-sites providing a hierarchy of permissions for better access control.

Creating a Sub-Site

  1. Select the Home page

  2. Select Manage Sites in the top right-hand corner

  3. Hover over the site you would like to create a sub-site for

  4. Select Add Sub-site on the right-hand side

  5. Name your site and click Add sub-site

Deleting a Site or Sub-Site

Note: You cannot delete a site or sub-site until all cameras and sub-sites have been removed.

  1. Select the Home page

  2. Select Manage Sites in the top right-hand corner

  3. Hover over the site you would like to delete

  4. Select the bin icon on the right-hand side

  5. Select Delete to confirm

Related articles

Newly Added Cameras Site

Sharing sites

Setting permissions

Did this answer your question?