If a user no longer needs access to your organization for security reasons you will want to remove their access from your buildings. There are two ways to accomplish this:

  • Suspending a user: You can suspend a user if they will temporarily no longer need access to the doors in your organization. Once they need to regain access you can grant them permissions again with one click.

  • Deleting a user: This will permanently remove the user from your organization.

Note: Suspending an access user will revoke their permissions to log in to the Pass app and badge into doors. They will still be able to log in to Command if they have access to other Verkada devices.

Requirements

  • You must be an Org Admin

  • You must be an Access Admin

Suspending Access Users

Process via Command

  1. From the Home page, select Access from the top menu

  2. Select Access Users on the upper right-hand side to bring up the list of users

  3. Select the user account you would like to suspend

  4. Select the Profile tab from the top menu

  5. Select the Suspend Access button

  6. A pop-up menu will appear, select Suspend to confirm suspension

Viewing Suspended Users

You will be able to see all your active and suspended users by switching between the Granted and Suspended tabs on the Access Users page, respectively. You can also deselect both buttons to see all the access control users.

Granting Access User Permissions

Process

  1. From the Home page, select Access from the top menu

  2. Select Access Users on the upper right-hand side to bring up the list of users

  3. Select the user account you would like to grant permissions for

  4. Select the Profile tab from the top menu

  5. Remove the end date to grant permissions to the user

Deleting Access Users

Warning: deleted users are NOT recoverable.

Process

  1. From the Home page, select Access from the top menu

  2. Select Access Users on the upper right-hand side to bring up the list of users

  3. Check the box next to the user account(s) you would like to delete

  4. From the menu that appears above the user's list select Delete. To confirm you want to delete the selected users, select Delete from the pop-up menu.

Did this answer your question?