Organization Admins can create groups to easily manage large numbers of users who should receive the same permissions on the Command platform. You can create a group and grant it permissions that will apply to all members of the group. When you delete a group the users will no longer have access to the sites and sub-sites from that group.

How to set site and sub-site permissions while adding a group

  • Navigate to the Admin page

  • Select Groups

  • On the top right, select Create Group

  • Type in the group's name, then click Create

  • Grant the desired permissions to the group by site and sub-site

How to set site and sub-site permissions for existing groups

  • Navigate to the Admin page

  • Select Groups

  • Select the desired group

  • Grant site and sub-site permissions under the Site Access section


How to add users to a group

  • Navigate to the Admin page

  • Click Users

  • Click the User you want to add to a group

  • Search for the group name you want to add the user to and click the box next to it

Bulk assign users to groups

  • Click the box next to the users you want to add to the group

  • Click Assign to Groups

  • Select the users you want to be added to the group

  • Click Apply when done

Note: Users can be a member of multiple groups


How to delete a group

  • Navigate to the Admin page

  • Select Groups

  • Select the box next to the group you want to delete

  • Select Delete Group in the top right-hand corner

  • When the menu pops up choose Delete to confirm

Additionally, you can hover over a group and click the trash can on the right-hand side to delete it.

Did this answer your question?