Privacy zones allow a user to configure portions of a camera's view that will be blocked out. Areas blocked by a privacy zone will be blocked out on the camera's live feed and in historical footage.

Note: You will need to have Site Admin permissions to configure Privacy Zones for a camera.

Configuring Privacy Zones

  • Navigate to the camera you want to configure

  • Select the Settings tab

  • Select the Privacy tab

  • Select Mark Privacy Zones

  • Using the grid, click and drag over the area you want to hide. You will see a black box drawn over the area

  • The changes will save automatically

Note: Privacy zones are not retroactive. The camera may take a minute or two to update its configuration, after which you will see the privacy zones on the camera's live feed and associated historical video going forward.

Note: The D80 does not support privacy zones.

Did this answer your question?