Alarm Sites
Create and manage Alarms sites to manage your Alarms devices
This article is a guide for New Alarms. Refer to this article if you have classic Alarms. See New Alarms vs Classic Alarms if you are unsure which version of Alarms you have.
Alarms sites allow you to manage your Alarms devices. Events from cameras and sensors can become alarm triggers with customizable response actions.
A site automatically becomes an Alarms site when you add an alarm panel or alarm console.
Create a new Alarm site
In Verkada Command, go to All Products > Alarms.
At the top, click .
Click the Choose site dropdown and select New Site.
Enter a unique site name.
Click Add.
Select an Alarm admin contact. Choose a Command user to contact for configuration issues.
Enter your business name.
Enter your business address for emergency dispatch.
Select Start a trial for trial sites, or I have a license if you have an alarm license.
Designate an existing site as an Alarm site
In Verkada Command, go to All Products > Alarms.
At the top, click .
Click the Choose site dropdown and select New Site.
Enter a unique site name.
Click Add.
Select an Alarm admin contact. Choose a Command user to contact for configuration issues.
Enter your business name.
Enter your business address for emergency dispatch.
Select Start a trial for trial sites, or I have a license if you have an alarm license.
Remove devices from your Alarm site
In Verkada Command, go to All Products > Alarms.
Select your Alarms site.
In the left navigation, select Devices.
Click a device to select it.
In the top right, click .
Select Delete > Confirm.
When you delete an alarm console or alarm panel from a site, they are also deleted from your organization.
Delete an Alarm Site
Removing an alarm site will decommission all devices and remove all alarms data from the site.
In Verkada Command, go to All Products > New Alarms.
Select the alarm site that you want to delete.
In the left navigation, select Settings > Other Settings.
Select Remove Site.
In the dialog box, type "Confirm".
Select Confirm.
Last updated
Was this helpful?

