Sharing your camera footage with Verkada will help us develop and improve the analytics features across all our cameras. This is an opt-in feature and is disabled by default.
Note: This toggle is separate from the Enable Support Access toggle. Opting in allows Verkada Engineering to collect, store, view, and annotate images and video, and to create derivative works, for model training. All data is collected from our AWS backend and not directly from your cameras. This does not allow Verkada Support to access your camera's images and video.
Enable Data Sharing
Select Admin from the All Products menu in the top left-hand corner
Select Privacy & Security
Toggle on Share data with Verkada
A user agreement page will appear to agree to the consent of sharing data with Verkada, select Accept to confirm.
The full user agreement is copied below for visibility.
By clicking ‘accept’ you agree, on behalf of your company, to share camera footage from your organization with Verkada to assist with the development and testing of Verkada’s computer vision analytics.
You also confirm that you are authorized to provide such consent and acknowledge that this consent amends the scope of the license granted to Verkada in the End User Agreement or other negotiated agreement between Verkada and your company. Opting-in allows Verkada to collect, store, view, and annotate images and video, and to create derivative works, for model training. We may share data with third parties as part of our image labeling and development process that are bound by contractual obligations to Verkada regarding confidentiality, security, and data protection.
You may opt-out of such use at any time by unchecking this box, in which case Verkada will no longer collect, use, or store any further data from your organization.