Privacy regions allow a user to configure portions of a camera's view to be blocked out. Areas blocked by a privacy region will be blocked out on the camera's live feed and in historical footage.

Note: you will need to have Site Admin permissions to configure privacy regions for a camera.

Creating and Deleting a Privacy Region

Navigate to the camera you want to configure, then select the Settings tab

Select the Privacy tab, then select Mark Privacy Regions

To create the region, use the grid in the dialog box; click and drag over the area you want to hide. You will see a black box drawn over the area.

To delete the region, select the X on each configured privacy region in the dialog box.

The changes will save automatically. Once the camera updates (typically under a minute), you can expect your live feed to contain the privacy regions.

Please note, privacy regions are not retroactive. The camera may take a minute or two to update its configuration, after which you will see the privacy region on the camera's live feed and associated historical video going forward.

Note: the D80 does not support privacy regions.

Did this answer your question?