Recorded history can be shared once it has been archived. Once archived it can be shared in the following three ways:

  • SMS
  • Email
  • Link

Share history using a browser

Once you've archived a video clip, you'll be able to share it under the Archive page on the left menu.

Select any archive on the Archive page then select the share icon.

SMS

Choose SMS to send the link via text message.

  1. Select SMS
  2. Set when the Link expires (optional)
  3. Choose to grant the recipient of the link Access to view and download video or Access to view archived video only. Granting "download video" access lets the recipient download an mp4 of the archive
  4. Use Share with contacts to send to one or multiple existing SMS contacts
  5. Use Share with other recipients to Add Recipient to SMS the link to a recipient that is not an existing contact
  6. Click Send to send a link to the camera

Email

Choose Email to send the link via email message.

  1. Select Email
  2. Set when the Link expires (optional)
  3. Choose to grant the recipient of the link Access to view and download video or Access to view archived video only. Granting "download video" access lets the recipient download an mp4 of the archive
  4. Use Share with contacts to send to one or multiple existing SMS contacts
  5. Use Share with other recipients to Add Recipient to SMS the link to a recipient that is not an existing contact
  6. Click Send to send a link to the camera

Link

Choose Link to create a URL you can share with people.

  1. Set when the Link expires (optional)
  2. Choose to grant the recipient of the link Access to view and download video or Access to view archived video only. Granting "download video" access lets the recipient download an mp4 of the archive
  3. Click Create to create the URL to share

Share history using the Verkada mobile app

  • Select Archives in the app

  • Select the (sandwich) button next to the archive you wish to share

  • Choose Share Link
  • Choose Verkada Contacts or Sharable Link in the Share via... dialog box
  • If you choose Verkada Contacts, add a contact. If you choose Sharable Link go to step 4
  • Set Link Expires in (optional)
  • Choose to grant the recipient of the link Access to all video and features or Access to only live video. Granting "all video and features" access lets the recipient to view historical footage, conduct motion searches, search for people and vehicles in frame, and view camera statistics and settings
  • If you are sending to a Verkada Contact select Send. If using Send link to, choose the share method (email, copy to clipboard, etc.) from the available choices

Manage Existing Links

If you need to change the settings of an existing link share, use the Manage Links option in the lower left corner of the dialog box

Manage Links

  • Choose SMS, Email, Link
  • Select Manage Links
  • When the Manage Links dialog box opens a list of existing shared links will appear
  • Select the sandwich button next to the shared link you want to manage. The following options are available:
  • Preview - open the link in a new tab to see what the viewer would see
  • Edit - change the link expiration
  • Copy Link - copy the link to your system clipboard
  • Revoke Access - Immediately expire the link


Did this answer your question?