Verkada Command allows you to share cameras in bulk to give people temporary access to a site, sub-site, or specific floor plan.

Sharing Sites and Sub-sites

To share the cameras in a site that you are an admin of, navigate to the site or sub-site. Then select the ⋮ icon in the upper right of the screen and select Share Site or Share Sub-site.

From here you can choose whether you'd like to send a link via SMS, email, or just generate a link. Select whether the link recipient will have access to live and historical video with all features, or just live streaming only. Then choose the contact you'd like to share with, or you can manually add an email/number by clicking Add Recipient. Click Send (or Create if not sharing) to finalize the link.

The recipient will receive a link that brings them to the sites view for the shared site and will be able to click into each camera feed to see the live feed, or live feed and history if "Access to all video and features" is checked when the link is shared. 

From this screen you can also select Manage Links to view all links and change the duration of the link, preview it, or revoke access.

Sharing Floor Plans

To share a floor plan along with all of the cameras on that floor, navigate to the floor plan you'd like to share and click the Share button in the upper right part of the screen.

NOTE: You can only share a floor plan if there is at least one camera placed on the floor plan that is in a site where you are a site admin.

From here you can choose whether you'd like to send a link via SMS, email, or just generate a link. Select whether the link recipient will have access to live and historical video with all features, or just live streaming only. Then choose the contact you'd like to share with, or you can manually add an email/number by clicking Add Recipient. Click Send (or Create if not sharing) to finalize the link.

NOTE: recipient will only be able to see the cameras on the floor plan of which the user who shared is a site admin.

From this screen you can also select Manage Links to view all links and change the duration of the link, preview it, or revoke access.

Did this answer your question?