Link sharing offers Site Admins a method to share a camera live stream with others without needing to create a new user account. There are four ways to share a camera live stream:

Sharing with a web browser

Select the share icon at the bottom of the frame

SMS

Choose SMS to send the link via text message.

  1. Select SMS
  2. Set when the Link expires (optional)
  3. Choose to grant the recipient of the link Access to all video and features or Access to only live video. Granting "all video and features" access lets the recipient to view historical footage, conduct motion searches, search for people and vehicles in frame, and view camera statistics and settings
  4. Use Share with contacts to send to one or multiple existing SMS contacts
  5. Use Share with other recipients to Add Recipient to SMS the link to a recipient that is not an existing contact
  6. Click Send to send a link to the camera

Email

Choose Email to send the link via email message.

  1. Select Email
  2. Set when the Link expires (optional)
  3. Choose to grant the recipient of the link Access to all video and features or Access to only live video. Granting "all video and features" access lets the recipient to view historical footage, conduct motion searches, search for people and vehicles in frame, and view camera statistics and settings
  4. Use Share with contacts to send to one or multiple existing Email contacts
  5. Use Share with other recipients to Add Recipient to SMS the link to a recipient that is not an existing contact
  6. Click Send to send a link to the camera

Link

Choose Link to create a URL you can share with people.

  1. Select Link
  2. Set when the Link expires (optional)
  3. Choose to grant the recipient of the link Access to all video and features or Access to only live video. Granting "all video and features" access lets the recipient to view historical footage, conduct motion searches, search for people and vehicles in frame, and view camera statistics and settings

Sharing with the Mobile App

  1. Select the Camera settings icon
  2. Select Share Link
  3. Choose Verkada Contact or Sharable Link
  4. If you choose Verkada Contacts, add a contact. If you choose Sharable Link proceed to step 6
  5. Set Link Expires in (optional)
  6. Choose to grant the recipient of the link Access to all video and features or Access to only live video. Granting "all video and features" access lets the recipient to view historical footage, conduct motion searches, search for people and vehicles in frame, and view camera statistics and settings
  7. If you are sending to a Verkada Contact select Send. If using Send link to, choose the share method (email, copy to clipboard, etc.) from the available choices

Manage Existing Links

If you need to change the settings of an existing share live stream, use the Manage Links option in the lower left corner of the dialog box.

Manage Links

  1. Choose SMS, Email, Link
  2. Select Manage Links
  3. When the Manage Links dialog box opens a list of existing shared live streams will appear
  4. Select the sandwich button next to the shared link you want to manage. The following options are available:
  • Preview - open the link in a new tab to see what the viewer would see
  • Edit - change the link expiration
  • Copy Link - copy the link to your system clipboard
  • Revoke Access - Immediately expire the link

Did this answer your question?