This article describes how to assign permissions to individual users and to groups. For an overview of the Verkada permissions model, please see User Permissions Overview.

How to set site and sub-site permissions while adding a user

  • Go to the top left and click on your name
  • Navigate the dropdown menu and click Users under the Admin heading
  • Click Add User at the top right of the page
  • Enter the user's email then click Next
  • Assign the user to one or more groups, if any groups have been created
  • Click Next when done
  • Grant the user the desired role for each site and sub-site
  • Click Create User to invite the user to the organization

How to set site and sub-site permissions while adding a group

  • Go to the top left and click on your name
  • Navigate the dropdown menu and click Groups under the Admin heading
  • Click Create Group at the top right of the page
  • Enter the group's name then click Next
  • Grant the group the desired role for each site and sub-site
  • Click Create when done

How to set site and sub-site permissions for existing users and groups

  • Go to the top left and click on your name
  • Navigate the dropdown menu and click Users or Groups under the Admin heading
  • Click on the desired user or group
  • Grant the desired site and sub-site roles within the Site Access section

OR

  • Click on the Sites tab in the main menu on the left of the page
  • Navigate to the site or sub-site for which you would like to configure permissions
  • Click on the three dots at the top right corner
  • Click Edit User Permissions or Edit Group Permissions
  • Grant the desired roles for users and groups

How to set organization permissions

  • Go to the top left and click on your name
  • Navigate the dropdown menu and click Users under the Admin heading
  • Click on the user
  • Click the three dots at the top right corner
  • To designate this user as an Organization Admin, click Make Organization Admin
  • To revoke org admin permissions, click Remove Organization Admin
  • Confirm your change by clicking Confirm
Did this answer your question?