Site admins have the ability to delete a camera. Deleting a camera can be used to accomplish two things.

  1. Remove a camera from your organization

  2. Erase all recorded footage and start over

Important: Deleting a camera from Command will erase all of its recorded footage!

Deleting a Camera

Sometimes you need to remove a camera from your account either because you want to use it in a different organization or it is no longer needed. Follow the steps below to delete a camera from your organization.
Note: if you plan to re-add the camera, make sure you document the camera's serial number.

  1. Navigate to the Devices page

  2. Select the camera(s) by clicking on the dot on the left

  3. Click Delete

  4. Enter the verification code and click Delete

Deleting cameras from the Verkada App

  1. Navigate to the camera you want to delete

  2. Select the gear icon

  3. Select Camera Settings

  4. Select the trash icon

  5. Enter the 4 digit code to confirm that you want to delete the camera

Resetting a Camera

If you need to erase footage on a camera and start over, first follow the steps to delete the camera. Once the camera is removed, click Add Device & enter the serial number of the camera to re-add the camera back into your organization.

Note: This option resets the camera name, site, camera settings and map location

Did this answer your question?