Sub-sites are used to grant permissions to one or more cameras within a site. This eliminates having to create a new site each time you need to scope permissions to one more cameras. A sub-site can be nested within other sub-sites, providing a hierarchy of permissions for better access control.

Create a sub-site

  1. Navigate to the Sites page and select Manage Sites in the top right corner
  2. Hover your mouse over the site name and select Add Subsite
  3. Enter the name of the sub-site and select Add Subsite
  4. You will see the newly created Sub-site nested under the original Site

Permissions for Sub-sites

  1. A Sub-site always inherits user permissions from its parent Sub-site or Site. To add additional users or groups, select the 3 dots on the top right hand icon of the desired Site and select either Edit User Permissions or Edit Group Permissions.
  2. In User Permissions or Group Permissions view, you can edit user and group permissions of the Sub-site. Only users and groups who have access to the Sub-site will have the ability to view the cameras within the Sub-site from their Command account.

Users should now be able to access any cameras in the Sub-site with the permissions they have been granted.

Delete a sub-site

Disclaimer: You cannot delete a Sub-site until all cameras have been removed.

Remove all cameras from a Sub-site

  1. Select the camera
  2. Go to Settings
  3. Select on Site
  4. Move the camera to a different Site or Sub-site in the Change Camera Site box
  5. Select Save

Deleting the sub-site

  1. Find the Sub-site you wish to delete
  2. Hover your mouse over the desired Sub-site to bring up available tools and options
  3. Select the trash can icon
  4. Read the Delete Site warning and click Delete
Did this answer your question?