When a Verkada camera detects tampering, it immediately begins a cloud backup process to maximize the probability that you'll get video of the event. The camera uploads the live video, thumbnails, and recorded video from the last minute to the cloud when tampering is detected. This is configured by default regardless of your settings.

If you'd like to be alerted of tampering you can enable tamper detection notifications :

  • Select the Events page on the left-hand menu

  • Next to Cameras, select the bell icon

  • Choose SMS, Email, or both next to Tamper

Read more about setting up notifications.

Did this answer your question?