Last updated
Was this helpful?
Learn how to factory reset an access controller
To decommission or reset your access controller to factory settings, you first need to remove it from Command. This also deletes all user-related data from the controller and allows it to be transferred to a new organization.
To decommission or reset your access controller to factory settings, you must be an Org Admin, an Access System Admin, or an Access Site Admin for the controller's site. Learn more about the Roles and Permissions for Command and specifically for Access Control.
In Verkada Command, go to All Products > Devices.
From the device list, select the controller you want to decommission.
On the right, click the device.
At the top right, click Settings.
At the bottom left, click Decommission.
When prompted, enter the generated verification code to complete the request.
Click Confirm.
Decommissioning also removes associated doors. This cannot be undone.
Wait 5 minutes before adding the controller to another organization.
Last updated
Was this helpful?
Was this helpful?

